Understanding “Futurama”

So for my final project for my Language of Television class, I was required to pick a television show and criticize it based on it’s demographics, codes and context. I picked the animated TV series, Futurama! For my formal essay, I focused mainly on the writing of the show and how writers David Cohen and Matt Groening pulled in an audience following. Lasting ten seasons, I believe it’s safe to say that Futurama was a very successful show.

Below is my final Padlet project where I have a bunch of linked websites and interesting facts about the show.

Also below is my formal paper! I urge you to check it out!

Padlet: Understanding Futurama

Understanding Futurama Final Paper (Google Doc)

 

Leave a Reply

